

Board of Directors

President Mark Moderow

Vice President John Handeland

Secretary Danny Seybert

Treasurer Andy Baker

Director Aaron Burmeister

Director Mike Jonrowe

Director Mike Owens

Director Dan Seavey

Director **Rick Swenson**

Director Emeritus

Iditarod Trail Committee, Inc.

Post Office Box 870800 • Wasilla, Alaska 99687-0800 907.376.5155 (voice) • 907.373.6998 (facsimile) www.iditarod.com

Meeting of the Board of Directors

Millennium Hotel Anchorage 9:00 a.m. Friday, June 3, 2011

AGENDA

- **CALL TO ORDER** 1.
- 2. **ROLL CALL**
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
- **APPROVAL OF AGENDA** 4.
- 5. **ADOPTION OF MINUTES**
 - 5.1. April 30, 2011
- REPORTS 6.
 - 6.1. President
 - 6.2. **Executive Director**
 - 6.3. Additional Staff Reports
 - 6.4. I.O.F.C.
 - 6.5. Mushers Representative
 - Race Marshall, Report on Rules Violations (Executive Session) 6.6.

COMMITTEE REPORTS 7.

- 7.1. Nominating Committee
- 7.2. **Rules** Committee

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- 8.1. Re-Start Parcel, Report on Meeting w/ SOA
 - 8.2. Pet Emergency Fund

NEW BUSINESS 9.

- 9.1. Setting of Date for Annual Meeting
- 9.2. Adoption of 2012 Race Rules
- 9.3. Adoption of FY12 Operating Budget
- 9.4.

8.

9.5.

10. EXECUTIVE SESSION

10.1.

- 11. DIRECTORS COMMENTS
- 12. **ADJOURNMENT**

Executive Director

Stan Hooley Post Office Box 870800 Wasilla, AK 99687 907.232.8730 voice 907.373.6998 facsimile shooley@iditarod.com

Joe Redington, Sr.